BIAS FX 2 Mobile Backup/Restore Preset Confirmation
mredinius last edited by mredinius
When backing up or restoring presets on Dropbox from BIAS FX 2 Mobile, a confirmation should be added in a future release.
As it is, the user has no idea if they just pressed 'BACKUP PRESETS TO DROPBOX' or "RESTORE PRESETS FROM DROPBOX'.
The only feedback is the spinning wheel indicating that something is happening, they just don't know what. Leaving them wondering if they just backed up their old presets, overwriting the new ones in the cloud; OR did they just restore their old presets from the cloud, overwriting the preset they just got done editing, and wanted to back up.
This is particularly troublesome on small-screen devices where it is sometimes difficult to tell what you just 'clicked on' with your calloused up fingertips ;)
It would be greatly appreciated by this old guy with poor eyesight and those aforementioned calloused hands. Thanks! :D
Matt Redinius / Mage Music
BIAS FX 2 Mobile v18.104.22.16805, iPhone 6S
AmpApps.net last edited by
@mredinius been this way since day one, unfortunately.
Doesn't seem to be a priority. Also, long signal paths in patches crash the back up procedure. Also, you can't know what storage location / service your logged into without logging out and logging in again.
This won't ever be fixed.